THREE young under-23 cyclists will be the focus of an expanded race team this autumn supported by new sponsors 4iiii Innovations, Betd Components, Spin11 clothing and Ribble Cycles.

The team will feature riders who have won the Three Peaks cyclocross race in the women's and men's under-23 category as well as UK league and individual race winners and will be focused on supporting three young riders – Hannah Saville, Libby Greatorex and Edwyn Oliver-Evans who are all currently studying at University – so that they can maximise their enjoyment and racing performance.

The team would not be possible without the generous support from our sponsors at (for all things cyclocross), 4iiii Innovations (power meters, heart rate and other performance products), BETD components (replacement gear hangers, an essential element in cyclocross), Spin11 custom clothing of Ireland are supplying the striking Team kit for this season and Ribble Cycles (bikes, parts, the lot!). We are also grateful to Hope Technology for help with essentials like wheels, hubs, brakes and bottom brackets - all in nice colours too.

From September 1st, founder Konrad Manning and cyclocross team manager Ted Sarmiento are combining their racing teams into a squad of eight riders who will focus on all things 'cross this season racing in a striking new multi-coloured kit made by Spin11. The team ethos is simple: to be a friendly Team whose focus is not so much on results as maximising our and other peoples' enjoyment of the sport of cyclocross.

Team manager Ted Sarmiento said, "I'm thrilled that we can help three promising young riders through the next racing season. The team has a great spirit and I'm also thankful to all the sponsors that are helping us."

Editor of Konrad Manning commented, "I'm excited that the team has grown, we're proud that it has a great focus and we're pleased to have brought in four sponsors who are new to the exciting sport of cyclocross. It's going to be a great season."

The supported Team riders for this season 2017-18 are Libby Greatorex, Edwyn Oliver-Evans and Hannah Saville:

Libby Greatorex

Libby completed her first triathlon at the age of 10 and has twice represented Yorkshire in cyclocross. Last season she scored her first outright women's win in a Yorkshire regional race as well as getting her first taste of the National Trophy and Championships. She is studying Sports Science at Leeds Beckett University and is also a member of the world renowned Leeds Triathlon Centre where her achievements have been stacking up this year. Libby will start her 'cross season after heading to the Triathlon World Championships in Rotterdam.

Edwyn Oliver-Evans

Edwyn's speciality is the Three Peaks cyclocross race where he has been on the under-23 podium in 2013, 2015 and as the under-23 winner in 2016. He also won the Parent-Son category with Three Peaks veteran Tim Evans. Aside from 'cross Edwyn also competes at MTBO (mountain bike orienteering) and has represented Great Britain at the European Championships and World Championships. He now races 'cross in regional leagues close to Bath University where he is studying Civil Engineering and won the under-23 South of England Cyclocross Championship in 2015-16. For the new season Edwyn will be once again targeting the Three Peaks, National Trophy and National Championships.

Hannah Saville

Hannah is a fearless rider and winner of the Yorkshire Cyclocross Winter League in 2015-16 and 2016-17. As well as cyclocross she specialises in MTB downhill and MTB cross country. She is a two-time winner, and set the course record, in the Three Peaks under-23 category as well as wining the Parent-Daughter category with her fell running dad Kevin. Hannah also made history by becoming the youngest ever woman to complete the gruelling Bob Graham 42 fells running challenge. She will compete in the National Trophy and National Championships at under-23 again this season while she is studying Mechanical Engineering at the University of Sheffield.

You can follow the team on social media

The other Team riders for 2017-18:

James Vickers [SENIOR] based in South Yorkshire.

James has raced the last three seasons in the Lincolnshire Cyclocross League and then took his first step into the world of Elite cyclocross in the 2017 National Championships at Bradford. This season he'll focus on the National Trophy series and the National Championships as he looks to improve on his excellent performances last year. He works for Ribble Cycles.

Simon Pateman [V40] based in Greater Manchester.

Simon has been racing cross since 2007 beginning as a lot of riders do with the friendly Yorkshire summer series before becoming slightly obsessed with Three Peaks, which he's completed six times. This season he'll focus on the North West League and the Three Peaks to further fuel the obsession with this great race.

Damian Roberston [V40] based in Lancashire.

Damian raced the last three seasons with success in the Eastern, London and Central Leagues and this winter is doing the Three Peaks Cyclocross for a third time and looking forward to "getting more northern" racing in the North West League. "Being a 'crosser I should only relish the possibility of harsher conditions, tougher courses and yet stronger rivals," Damian says.

Konrad Manning [V50] based in Lancashire:

Konrad is the founder of and was the 2009 Central League Vets champion. Before concentrating on 'cross Konrad was a successful fell runner and he has also finished the Three Peaks cyclocross race no fewer than eight times. He will focus on the North West League and National Trophy races this winter, he works for Ribble Cycles and is the Team's co-manager.

Ted Sarmiento [V50] based in North Yorkshire:

Ted has been racing 'cross for about ten years now mainly in the Yorkshire and North East Leagues before having a go at the National Trophies and Championships. He also enjoys coaching and writing about 'cross and has been a Team Manager for the past four seasons bringing that experience to co-manage the Racing Team.

If you'd like any more information please contact Teams Managers:

Ted Sarmiento:

Konrad Manning: